Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How much Loss?

How much Loss?

We all know that the Forex trading is not always profitable. It is only that 5% of the traders that are able to get the profits.

So i am asking how much time and how much loss you can take?

Re: How much Loss?

I am not a new tarder as i am trading since past 1 year. I have made the biggest mistake of my life when i traded with the profits that i have made and i lost some 715$ of them in the Gold Trading. I would like to say that we have to limit the loss and their has to be a limit to how much we can lost in a single trade

Well till now i don't know the exact amount how much i lost while doing trading but i can say that in starting i suffered i loss because i was a starter and was not able to take any right decision and after some period of time i started trading with some discipline and now i am profitable and i think approximately i suffered a loss of more than 1000$ but i think all my loss are re-covered just by forex trading.
    Change Your self If you wish to change the world

Different traders have different goals and targets in forex and also they have different capital and trading style so they trade accordingly.I think a trader should not risk more than 2% of their investments to be on the safer side or anything between 2 % - 5 % and it will enable trader to minimize their risks and losses and lead to higher profits .

Loss happens as we are not able to identify the real trades and thus we are not sure about them and risk the amounts that we have with us. This is nothing more than Bad trading and we need to learn from the mistakes that we make.